United Way Elects New Officers and Board Members

United Way of Monongalia and Preston Counties held their annual meeting of the membership on March 16, 2016. During the meeting, leaders announced the officers and new members of the organization’s 2016-2017 Board of Directors. Matthew Heiskell of Spilman, Thomas & Battle will serve as President, Ashley Hardesty Odell of Bowles Rice, will serve as First Vice President, Seth Hayes of Jackson Kelly will serve as Second Vice President, Michelle Bechtel of Gianola Barnum Bechtel & Jecklin will serve as Secretary, Herman DeProspero of MVB Bank will serve as Treasurer, and Michael Epperley of WesBanco will serve as Assistant Treasurer.

The board elected new members, including: Scott Waldo, Neil Buffington, Mariana Ford, Sarah Woodrum, Zach Sensabaugh and Macall Holsinger.

Retiring Board members were honored for their service and include: Kimberly Colebank, Jim Karinshak, and Shelly Duncan.

“United Way’s Board of Directors is filled with dedicated people who are passionate about helping our community,” said Brandi Helms, Chief Executive Officer. “In particular, United Way has benefited from the tremendous leadership of our retiring board members. They have given countless hours to help United Way continuously improve and grow. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I want to give a heartfelt thank you to all of them!”

Also presented at the meeting was the 2015 Annual Report, which highlights the activities and programs of the past year. To view the report, visit http://www.unitedwaympc.org.

United Way of Monongalia and Preston Counties provides funding to 49 programs at 27 health and human service agencies throughout Monongalia and Preston Counties.