United Way Elects New Board Officers and Members

United Way of Monongalia and Preston Counties held their annual meeting of the membership on March 17, 2015. During the meeting, leaders announced the officers and new members of the organization’s 2015-2016 Board of Directors. Pamela Kaehler of Mon Health System will serve as President, Barbara Parsons, Community Volunteer, will serve as First Vice President, Matthew Heiskell, of Spilman Thomas & Battle will serve as Second Vice President, Michelle Bechtel of Gianola Barnum Bechtel & Jecklin will serve as Treasurer, Randy Christopher of WVU Dental School will serve as Treasurer, and Herman DeProspero of MVB Bank will serve as Assistant Treasurer.

The board elected new members, including: Kimberly Colebank, Tony Condia, Matt Drayer, Brad Greathouse, Wendy Noll, Jessica Lipscomb, Brad McMillen, Kim Moyers, and Buddy Turner.

Retiring Board members were honored for their service and include: Tammie Alexander, Monica Haddad, Camille Western, Melissa Lockwood, Julie Smith, Steve Higgins, Gary Murdock, Bobbie Hawkins, Christine Murphy

“United Way’s Board of Directors is filled with dedicated people who are passionate about helping our community,” said Brandi Helms, Chief Executive Officer. “In particular, United Way has benefited from the tremendous leadership of our nine retiring board members. They have given countless hours to help United Way continuously improve and grow. On behalf of the Board of Directors, I want to give a heartfelt thank you to all nine of them!”

Also presented at the meeting was the 2014 Annual Report, which highlights the activities and programs of the past year. To view the report, visit http://www.unitedwaympc.org.

United Way of Monongalia and Preston Counties provides funding to 49 programs at 29 health and human service agencies throughout Monongalia and Preston Counties.